Recipe For Chaos

Real Stories From The Chaotic Front

Momma’s Day 2009

ian note

I hope all the mother’s reading this are as blessed as I am this Mother’s Day. My boys came home Friday from school and laid out all of the projects they made so I could get them as soon as I came home from work. I’ve heard all week about secret surprises and overheard whispered plans. When asked what I want my response is always the same. I’ve asked for one day with no fighting…I know there is a  Slim Possibility, Fat Chance, absolutely NO HOPE for that but.. a wish is a wish. From Hayden I received a lovely ginormous (I am not kidding. It’s HUGE!) purple  silk flower and lace nosegay attached with floral tape to a Bic pen. It will look so lovely when I bring it to work with me, I’ll have to put it in my book bag because it won’t fit in my purse. He also wrote a paper entitled “I think my mom is the best mom in the world.” He wanted to say one of the reasons was I taught him to play Texas Hold ’em but he thought the teacher would be mad. Instead he decorated the card with spades, clubs, diamonds, and hearts. (priceless) Caleb made me a mondola in Art class along with hand drawn pictures of us together. Ian came home with the picture above and a planter with quite a few blooms in it. I haven’t heard from Gavin yet but it’s officially not Mother’s Day for 2 more hours…There is still hope.

P.S. I’m still holding out for the “no fighting” thing.

Happy Mothers Day to you all!

May 9, 2009 - Posted by | Holiday's

2 Comments »

  1. Soo cute. Sons are just so awesome.
    PS–I love the new blog look.

    Comment by mamaneeds2rant | May 9, 2009

  2. These are my favorite types of gifts! I got some from my youngest and he had a very difficult time waiting until Sunday to present them to me. My no-fighting-wish was not granted but still it was a great day. Hope yours was too!

    Comment by Cyndi | May 11, 2009


Leave a Reply

