Recipe For Chaos

Real Stories From The Chaotic Front

“ies” Can Make All The Difference! Bye Bye Baby Talk!

My Ian though 6, can get me in a world of trouble at times. Remember last week when he told the school nurse I poisoned him? (See post of “What Was I Thinking https://recipeforchaos.wordpress.com/2009/03/03/what-was-i-thinking/) Well, He did me one better. He is a sweet baby boy and sometimes when trying to get something he will revert to baby talk. I don’t know why I mcdonalds-bangkok-11let him. I never let anyone else get away with it. I generally say, talk like a little man so I can understand you! Well, Ian will sometimes look up with pleading eyes and say “Can I have chippies (chips) please?” or “poppies”, instead of pop. You get the picture right? Today we went to McDonald’s…for breakfast…and he didn’t want a lot. He didn’t want a whole breakfast meal…He looked up at the teenage server folded his hands in a prayerful pose and said…I kid you NOT! “Can I just have some hash brownies please???” “I just love hash brownies!” If anyone in the vicinity had pop in their mouth they would have done the prat spit! Gavin witnessed the whole thing and he will not stop asking Ian if he wants more hash brown”ies”…I swear one day the police will knock on my door! That is the end of baby talk people. I only have big boys from now on. And NOT that big. Not EVER!

March 11, 2009 - Posted by | General Mayhem | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. LOL – you really need to go do a comedy tour – this stuff is just too rich!

    Comment by Becky | March 12, 2009

  2. Make sure we get your address at the jail they lock you up in so that we can write to you. Between the “poison” and the “hash brownies” you feed those poor kids…
    This is just way too cute. And you WILL miss the baby talk. Trust me.

    Comment by mamaneeds2rant | March 13, 2009

  3. OMG – this one seriously made me laugh out loud. Who doesn’t like has brownies anyway? People are so judgmental! 🙂

    Comment by Cyndi | March 14, 2009

  4. OMG – this one seriously made me laugh out loud. Who doesn’t like hash brownies anyway? People are so judgmental! 🙂

    Comment by Cyndi | March 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

