Recipe For Chaos

Real Stories From The Chaotic Front

Babysitting…101

After raising and helping to raise countless kids…I was asked by my step daughter Shannon to watch her one and a half year old daughter. Granted I’ve done this for her before..but..the thought of her leaving her  precious daughter with her rough and tumble little brothers can send her over the edge. She called in advance a few times with detailed instructions…a few of which follows…DO NOT let her eat Legos (really?)…         DO NOT let her eat things off the floor…DO NOT let her climb on the step-stool/ladder in the kitchen…       DO NOT let her play in the bathroom or toilet…DO NOT let the boys carry her…  DO NOT let her in the boys room (see Lego scare) and DO feed her at a certain time the food that is in her diaper bag…     DO change her diaper when necessary…DO have her take a nap..but a short one…DO have dinner ready for me when I get there…  Mommy only called three times…a record…and the baby had a great time…Uncles and all..Of course I let her pull off a few legs in the spider pumpkin and carry around the pumpkin lids (she took one home much to the boys horror)  I love my daughter..I know that she’s a first timer…I remember what that was like (granted it was a million years ago…) but goodness…It’s a wonder my kids ever survived…Wait…                     IT IS A WONDER!!!

October 29, 2008 - Posted by | General Mayhem

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

